Programs

We offer three unique life and career-changing programs: Leadership Fairfax Institute; Emerging Leaders Institute; and Lifetime Leaders Program. All three are experiential with a focus on community service and personal and professional growth. We welcome professionals from the public, private and nonprofit sectors.  A key element of our programming is our “coach approach.” Our faculty members are sought-after trainers and certified leadership coaches who will provide you with a rich, experiential and individualized approach.


Below is a quick introduction to each of our programs. Find the one that is right for you and click the "Learn More" button to get more details.

LEADERSHIP FAIRFAX INSTITUTE

 WHO IT'S FOR

Senior-level professionals

 CLASS SIZE

Up to 50 people

 TIME COMMITMENT

One full work day per month for ten
months beginning in September 2019

 WHAT YOU'LL GAIN

Deepen leadership competencies
and hone leadership vision

Learn from and connect with peers
who share your passion for
leadership

In-depth knowledge about Fairfax
County and opportunities for civic 
engagement

 TUITION

$4,900

EMERGING LEADERS INSTITUTE

 WHO IT'S FOR

New to mid-level professionals

 CLASS SIZE

Up to 40 people

 TIME COMMITMENT

One full work day per month for ten
months beginning in September 2019

 WHAT YOU'LL GAIN

Leadership skill building and public
speaking training

Six professional coaching sessions

Learn from and connect with peers
who share your passion for
leadership


Opportunities for civic engagement


 TUITION

$3,000


LIFETIME LEADERS PROGRAM

 WHO IT'S FOR

Retiring or newly retired professionals

 CLASS SIZE

Up to 20 people

 TIME COMMITMENT

Six sessions over two months

 WHAT YOU'LL GAIN

Reset leadership vision for the next 
phase of your life and explore 
concept of lifetime leadership


Connect with peers who share your passion for leadership

In-depth knowledge about Fairfax
County and opportunities for
civic engagement

  TUITION

$500


Applications will be accepted on a rolling basis until classes are full. 

LFI & ELI 2020 Program Day Schedule

LFI Class Days of 2020

  • Fri, September 20, 2019: Opening Retreat
  • Sat, September 21, 2019: Opening Retreat
  • Thur, October 17, 2019
  • Thur, November 21, 2019
  • Thur, December 19, 2019
  • Thur, January 16, 2020
  • Thur, January 23, 2020: Optional Road to Richmond
  • Thur, February 20, 2020
  • Thur, March 19, 2020
  • Thur, April 23, 2020
  • Thur, May 14, 2020
  • Tue, June 9, 2020
  • Wed, June 10, 2020: Commencement

ELI Class Days of 2020

  • Mon, September 9, 2019: Opening Dinner
  • Tue, September 10, 2019
  • Tue, October 8, 2019
  • Tue, November 12, 2019
  • Tue, December 10, 2019
  • Tue, January 7, 2020
  • -------------------------------
  • Tue, February 11, 2020
  • Tue, March 10, 2020
  • Tue, April 14, 2020
  • Tue, May 12, 2020
  • Tue, June 2, 2020
  • Wed, June 10, 2020: Commencement

Fall 2019 Lifetime Leaders Program Class Dates

  • Wed, September 25, 2019
  • Wed, September 25, 2019
  • Wed, October 10, 2019 NOTE: This date has been changed from October 9th.
  • Wed, October 23, 2019
  • Wed, November 6, 2019
  • Thur, November 21, 2019: Gov’t Day
  • Wed, December 4, 2019


 

 

FEATURED EVENT

Board of Supervisors Breakfast. April 5, 2019 Save the Date.

REGISTER

SUPPORT OUR PEOPLE

Donate to our scholarship fund and pay your leadership experience forward to future participants.
DONATE

LEARN MORE

Attend an upcoming information session to learn more about our three signature leadership programs.              REGISTER

OUR LOCATION
8230 Old Courthouse Road, Suite 100
Vienna, VA 22182-3853
Phone: 703-752-7555

TEXT TO SUBSCRIBE
Text LEADERSHIPFFX to 22828
to join our mailing list.
Message and data rates may apply.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software